Australia-China joint meeting on Non-linear Partial Differential Equations

2 July - 6 July 2007

Organised by: The University of Queensland and the Australian National University

About the conference

The Australia-China joint meeting on "Non-linear Partial Differential Equations and Related Topics" will be held at the hotel Oaks Calypso Plaza Suites Coolangatta, Gold Coast (near Brisbane) from 2 to 6 July 2007. The conference is to host a number of leading Chinese and Australian mathematicians as well as providing the opportunity for young researchers and PhD students to get together to present new work in the field. This conference will enhance the strong relationship between China and Australia in this area. Nonlinear PDE has traditionally been one of the major Chinese scientific research areas and over the years there have been many interactions with Australian researchers in this area.

Program details (Available here)

Confirmed Invited Chinese participants and speakers:
  • Daomin Cao - Academy Sinica, China
  • Kung-Ching Chang* - Beijing University, China
  • Hua Chen - Wuhan University, China
  • Weiyue Ding - Beijing University, China
  • Jiaxing Hong - Fudan University, China
  • Tatsien Li* - Fudan University, China
  • Min Ji - Academy Sinica, China
  • Huaiyu Jian - Tsinhua University, China
  • Weimin Sheng - Zhejiang University, China
  • Zhou-ping Xin - Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Xiaoping Yang - Nanjing University, China
  • Ping Zhang - Academy Sinica, China
  • Xiaohua Zhu- Beijing University, China
  • Xi-Ping Zhu- Zhongshan, China

Invited Australian participants and speakers:

  • B. Andrews* - ANU
  • R. Bartnik - Monash
  • J. Chabrowski - UQ
  • N. Chaudhuri - Wollongong
  • Y. Du - UNE
  • X. T. Duong - Macquarie
  • J. Grotowski - UQ
  • M-C. Hong - UQ
  • J. McCoy - Wollongong
  • N. Trudinger- ANU
  • B. Thompson- UQ
  • S. Yan - UNE
  • X-J. Wang- ANU
  • J. Urbas- ANU

*To be confirmed.

Other participants and speakers:

  • Cedric Villani - SNS, Lyon
  • Florica Cirstea, - ANU
  • Seick Kim - ANU
  • Hung-ju Kuo, - c/- ANU
  • Greg von Nessi - ANU
  • Sanjaban Santra - Sydney
  • Bai-Ling Wang - ANU
  • Glen Wheeler - Wollongong

    Organising committee

    Supported by:

    banner_right_UQ.gif     ANULogo     AMSI logo
    University of Queensland The Australian National University Australian Mathematical Sciences Institute

    Useful Information

    Contact Information

    Dr Min-Chun Hong, Department of Mathematics, University of Queensland, QLD 4072
    Phone: +61 7 3346 69036
    Fax: +61 7 336 51477

  • This site created by Min-Chun Hong
    Last Updated: March 2007
    Currently maintained by Min-Chun Hong
    Hosted by the Department of Mathematics
    The University of Queensland